top of page

2018 Spring Capstone Competition

On Saturday, May 12th, the competition kicked off with 11 students presenting. Judges included Van Anderson, Revere Bank, Rockville, MD; John Lin, CapStar Commercial Realty, Gaithersburg, MD; Raymond L. Nix, UrbanMatters Development Partners, L.L.C., Washington, DC; Jeff Kayce, The Bozzuto Group, Greenbelt, MD; Matt Sislen, Audubon Enterprises, Washington, DC and poster judge, Meghan Leahy, UIP Asset Management, Inc., Washington, DC.

Congratulations to first place winner Tyler Grote for his project, Forest Square, Annapolis, MD! Ilakkiya Thambi was awarded second place for The Heritage, Annapolis, MD. Michael Horwitz took third place with his project, Marker Eight, Fairmount Heights, MD and honorable mention went to Dericka Joyner for the Solis, Annapolis, MD. Thank you to the Architects Designing the Posters and Project Images: Simcha Ward, Anthony Pins, Jack DeVilbiss, Matthew Miller, Nicole Hinkle, Sam Englehart, Robert Kuentzel, Michael Fischer, Jake Laureska and Paul Rogers. And a special thank you to mentors - Robert Rauch, Rauch Inc., Marcus Ervin, Montgomery County HOC, and Scott Armiger, Orchard Development Corporation. Congratulations to all the students that participated including those previously mentioned and Nathan Robbins, Sunila Shakya, Caroline Varney-Alvarado, Shea Cashen, Lanlan Zhang, Marco Fernandez and William Campbell.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page